Skip to content Skip to navigation

About the DIBEJ Committee

Illustration showing diverse paper dolls holding hands in a circle

The Wu Tsai Neurosciences Institute Committee on Diversity, Inclusion, Belonging, Equity and Justice (DIBEJ) listens to input and feedback from our broad community, evaluates institute programs and policies, develops and prioritizes concrete actions on timelines ranging from short-term to long-term, and reports their findings and recommendations to the Executive Committee.

Members include representatives from all levels of affiliation within our community: faculty, postdocs, graduate students, undergraduate students and staff. The committee meets biweekly, and presented their initial recommendations to the Executive Committee on November 1, 2020, and March 1, 2021, with further recommendations to come.

We welcome anonymous information, experiences and suggestions to improve diversity, inclusion, belonging, equity and justice at Wu Tsai Neurosciences Institute. We are listening!

Diversity, Inclusion, Belonging, Equity and Justice Committee

Marion S. Buckwalter, MD, PhD

Professor of Neurology and of Neurosurgery at the Stanford University Medical Center
Wilson D. Eng

Wilson D Eng

Facilities Manager, Chem-H / Neuro Research Complex
Hodan Farah

Hodan Farah

Undergraduate Student, Molecular and Cellular Physiology

Christopher Fritz

PhD Student, Electrical Engineering

Alex Gonzalez

Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Neurobiology

Elise Kleeman

Scientific Program Manager, Wu Tsai Neurosciences Institute
Avery Krieger, MBCT Alumni

Avery Krieger

PhD Student, Neurosciences

Chirag Patel, MD, PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Neurology & Neurological Sciences Clinical Assistant Professor, Radiology - Rad/Molecular Imaging Program at Stanford

Russell Poldrack

Albert Ray Lang Professor of Psychology and Professor, by courtesy, of Computer Science

Tanya Raschke

Director for Planning and Operations
Mari Sosa

Mari Sosa

Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Neurobiology

Erin Gibson

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences (Sleep Medicine)

Jill Wentzell

Project Manager, Wu Tsai Neurosciences Institute