Skip to content Skip to navigation

Wu Tsai Neuro affiliates named Bass University Fellows in Undergraduate Education

2021 Stanford Bass Fellows

Top row from left to right: Nicole Ardoin, Paul Graham Fisher, Sarah Heilshorn, Ross Schachter. Bottom row: Adrian Daub, Allison Okamura, Tomás Jiménez, Lynn Hildemann. (Image credit: Ardoin / Courtesy Stanford Earth; Fisher / Stanford University; Heilshorn / Avery Krieger; Schachter / Courtesy Ross Schachter; Daub / Cynthia Newberry; Okamura / Courtesy Allison Okamura; Jiménez / Linda A. Cicero; Hildemann / Courtesy Lynn Hildemann)

Oct 22 2021

Eight faculty members have been appointed or reappointed as 2021 Bass University Fellows for their extraordinary contributions to undergraduate education. These include three Wu Tsai Neurosciences affiliates: Paul Graham Fisher, MD, Sarah Heilshorn, PhD, and Allison Okamura, PhD.

Provost Persis Drell announced this year’s Bass Fellow appointees – who begin their five-year terms in the 2021-22 academic year – during the Faculty Senate meeting on Thursday, October 21, 2021.

Bass Fellows are invited to join the Bass Council of Fellows, which meets twice annually and advises the vice provost for undergraduate education on a range of issues. Once a faculty member rotates out of their individual fellow appointments, they become Bass University Fellows in Undergraduate Education in perpetuity.

Learn more