Skip to content Skip to navigation

Linderman, Sadigh among 2022 Sloan Research Fellows

2022 Sloan Research Fellows

Stanford’s new Sloan Fellows: Adrien Auclert, Dan Congreve, Scott Linderman, Dorsa Sadigh and Matei Zaharia. (Image credit: Courtesy Adrien Auclert, Elise Congreve, Avery Krieger, Nima Anari, Hector Garcia-Molina)

Feb 15 2022

The Sloan Research Fellowships program recognizes “researchers whose creativity, innovation and research accomplishments make them stand out as the next generation of scientific leaders,” according to the press release issued by the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation. Since the first Sloan Research Fellowships were awarded in 1955, 237 faculty from Stanford have received this award.

The five Stanford recipients this year are among 118 U.S. and Canadian researchers who will receive a two-year, $75,000 fellowship to be used as they wish to further their research.

The Stanford recipients are: