Skip to content Skip to navigation

Executive Committee

The executive committee sets the strategic direction of the institute and oversees committees and programs.   

Marion S. Buckwalter, MD, PhD

Professor of Neurology and of Neurosurgery

Robert Malenka

Nancy Friend Pritzker Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Bill Newsome, Wu Tsai Neurosciences Institute

William Newsome

Vincent V.C. Woo Director of the Wu Tsai Neurosciences Institute
Harman Family Provostial Professor
Professor of Neurobiology and, by courtesy, of Psychology

Allison Okamura

Professor of Mechanical Engineering and, by courtesy, of Computer Science

Tanya Raschke

Director for Planning and Operations

Anthony Wagner

Lucie Stern Professor in the Social Sciences